Inaugural function

  • Inaugural Speech by
    Prof Romila Thapar

    H.E.Governor of Goa and Chancellor, Goa University Shri Bharat Vir Wanchoo addresses the audience

    Dr (Mrs) Mario Aurora Couto, Executive Council Member and the Chairperson of the Standing Committee for VRPP speaks

    Dr Satish R Shetye, Vice Chancellor, Goa University provides an introduction to the Visiting Research Professorship Programme

    Prof N. S. Bhat, Dean Social Sciences, Goa University welcoming the gathering

    Prof V. P. Kamat, Registrar, Goa University proposing the vote of thanks at the inaugural function.

    Prof Romila Thapar Interacts with audience after the speech